Papers for the Border #16 Has Landed

September 9, 2012 § 1 Comment

… and here is the playlist, featuring music by Horsebladder (Elaine Kahn); Emily Hay; Audrey Chen; Cabinet of Natural Curiosities (Jasmine Dreame Wagner)!

1. Pioneer ~ Horsebladder ~ Not I’ll Not (00:00)
2. Lashe ~ Horsebladder ~ Not I’ll Not (04:20)
3. Five Golden Rings ~ Horsebladder ~ Not I’ll Not (09:25)
4. Liturgy of Sound ~ Emily Hay ~ Like Minds (11:40)
5. Call to Unarm ~ Emily Hay ~ Like Minds (17:21)
6. Glacial ~ Audrey Chen ~ Glacial (26:20)
7. Glass ~ Cabinet of Natural Curiosities ~ Searchlight Needles (48:55)
8. Fabulist Decay ~ Cabinet of Natural Curiosities ~ Searchlight Needles (1:00:20)

  • Not I’ll Not was released on the Ecstatic Peace label in Sept 2011; you can click here for more information on the album and here for more information on Elaine Kahn’s writing (Customer, Radiant Bottle Caps) as well as her music.
  • Like Minds was released on the pfMENTUM label in 2005. Click here to find out more about Emily Hay.
  • Glacial was self-released in (or at least recorded in) 2007. Click on her name for more information about Audrey Chen.
  • Searchlight Needles was released on the For Arbors / For Satellites label in 2011. Click here for info on Cabinet of Natural Curiosities. Wagner also has a new book, Listening for Earthquakes, published by Caketrain Press.

Podcast is here:

And, of course, you can always subscribe to the podcast via iTunes, to make sure you don’t miss any future PFTB episodes!


Where Am I?

You are currently viewing the archives for September, 2012 at Papers for the Border Podcast.

%d bloggers like this: